8 golds for an eight?

I don’t know what the going rate for weed is, but I’m pretty sure super-swimmer Michael Phelps can afford plenty. And according to this picture, he clearly enjoyed some from a nice orange-ish bong.

Phelps is acknowledging his mistake and taking it like a man.

“I engaged in behavior which was regrettable and demonstrated bad judgment,” Phelps said. “I’m 23 years old and despite the successes I’ve had in the pool, I acted in a youthful and inappropriate way, not in a manner people have come to expect from me. For this, I am sorry. I promise my fans and the public it will not happen again.”

This isn’t his first run in with the law. Phelps was arrested for driving drunk after his Sydney trip.

But now, Phelps is a megastar and he has turned swimming into a recognized sport…or at least for the summer he did. He is getting sponsors left and right (like Rosetta-Stone, which is just downright funny) and he is even making pop culture magazines like People and Us Weekly.

However, Phelps is now getting bad press because he wanted to get a little high. But what no one is reporting is obvious subplot to this story: Towelie.

It is clear that Towelie showed up when Phelps said he was going for a swim reminding him, “Don’t forget to bring a towel!” But then Towelie asked him if he wanted to get high and Phelps said yes since he isn’t as mature as Kyle, Stan, Cartman and Kenny.

Just look at the technique of Phelps in this picture. Now look at Towelie’s technique in this picture. Where do you think Phelps learned that?

Now, because of a stupid towel, Phelps may lose his sponsors.

On the bright side, Phelps always could have a future at PF Changs with Towelie. All he needs to be able to say is, “how spicy would you like your Chang sauce?”

I think he can handle that.

But, in the spirit of Towelie and helping people, I feel obligated to give a piece of advice to Phelps:

Remember that you need to wait 30 minutes after eating your munchie food before you get in the pool.

Leave a comment